Good Morning!

BTW, check it out, you can now sign up for email notifications whenever a new blog is posted (see left column)!  I’m feeling very techno-nerdy cool right now, lol.  You should sign up so you’ll never miss an entry 😉  (Note: if you’re on a mobile device, the email notifications might be at the very bottom of this page)

It’s been a little while since I wrote about our garden, and I thought we were due for an update.  In 5 weeks it’s completely bloomed!  The tulips have come and gone, the peonies at the end of their bloom, and other various ground covers have little flowers on them too.  In the meantime we’ve replaced the pool liner and been in for a few swims 🙂  Come on over, the water is divine!

Here’s the Front yard:

Front Yard

Front Yard

Former dirt hole.  The tall one in the middle was a transplant from the back.  I think I'll have to move it--I didn't know how tall it was going to grow :D

Former dirt hole. The tall one in the middle was a transplant from the back. I think I’ll have to move it–I didn’t know how tall it was going to grow 😀 The rest of it is filling in slowly. 🙂

IMG_0018

IMG_0017

Peonies are my favourite.  I have memories of when my mom would bring home these luscious blooms after visiting friends, and I have always wanted to have one in my garden.  Now I have 3!

Peonies are my favourite. I have memories of when my mom would bring home these luscious blooms after visiting friends, and I have always wanted to have one in my garden. Now I have 3!

And the Backyard:

And the new liner, and fresh water put in.  It is a salt water pool, with a furnace, so we can keep the water warm even on cooler days.

It is a salt water pool, with a furnace, so we can keep the water warm even on cooler days.  It’s our first time ever owning a pool and it is SO COOL. 😀 😀 😀

IMG_0025

Lush flower beds. A little statue of Our Lady watching over the blooms. I am slowly working on the weeds growing between the pavers. Very slow and tedious work, but we don’t have the budget for looking into fancier solutions right now, so it’ll have to do 🙂

Mustn't forget Dr. Hoo!  :D  When we first filled the pool, the local birds decided to make it their own deluxe toilet!  :-/  We picked this guy up from Home Depot, and we haven't hardly had any droppings since.  Now we have several perches for him around the pool and we rotate him around to keep the birds away.

Mustn’t forget Dr. Hoo! 😀 When we first filled the pool, the local birds decided to make it their own deluxe toilet! :-/ We picked this guy up from Home Depot, and we haven’t hardly had any droppings since. Now we have several perches for him around the pool and we rotate him around to keep the birds away.

Thanks for reading!

